The right call was made! In last night’s Patriots vs Panthers showdown with time expiring LB of the Panthers Luke Kuelchy was holding onto TE Rob Gronkowski in the back of the end-zone. QB Tom Brady threw the ball and it was not close to Gronkowski. A Panthers player intercepted the ball but a flag was thrown. The ref picked it up and said ther is no Penalty. The ref later explained there was no penalty because despite the holding in the end-zone, Gronk was clearly not going to catch the ball since it was under-thrown to the front of the end-zone. If Brady threw it closer to Gronk it would of been a penalty. Also the interference was at the same time as the pick. I agree with the ref but people say Gronk could of caught the ball if Kuelchy was not holding him. Gronk is a great receiver. It’s called a “judgement call” by the refs which means they choose their theory. Apparently they thought different than the media.
Watch it and tell me what you think?