The managers of the MLB and the Rookies of the year have been announced and the Cy Young winners.

Managers of the year: NL- Clint Hurdle -Pirates: Clint Hurdle led the Pirates to their 1st winning season in 2 decades. He also played catcher on the last Pirates team with a winning record. The Pirates were stopped short in the playoffs.
AL- Terry Francona – Indians: It’s every year, ” oh look! The Indians are doing horrible! Haha!” That was not the case this year when the Indians made a playoff run with new coach Terry Francona. Their recent problem was not finishing a season. Every year they could be in 2nd place but start a losing streak and fall apart. That was not the case this year when they all came together and started to win. The Indians got into the playoffs by a wild card birth.

Cy Young: NL- Clayton Kershaw – Dodgers: Clayton Kershaw put up RIDICULOUS numbers this year in wins and his best, ERA with 1.83. Over the the course of the year people were comparing him to former Dodger legend Sandy Koufax. This was Kershaw’s 2nd Cy Young award.
AL- Max Scherzer- Tigers: After facing off vs Matt Harvey in the All-Star game he has won a Cy Young. Scherzer put up great numbers this year with a 21-3 record. He did average 2.90 earned runs a game, not close to Kershaw but excelled in everything else.

Congrats to all the winners.